By Johann Sebastian Bach, arranged by John Leavitt

String Orchestra: Level: 3-4   Taken from one of Bach's keyboard collections, this adaptation for strings by John Leavitt becomes an exquisite movement for performance. Independence of line, rhythmic connection between sections, and strong melodic structure will also give students meaningful insight into the genius of J.S. Bach.

This piece would also make for suitable service music in worship.


  • Full Score
  • Violin 1 (8 copies)
  • Violin 2 (8 copies)
  • Viola  (4 copies)
  • Violin 3 (4 copies: replacement for Viola)
  • Cello (4 copies)
  • String Bass (4 copies)

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Prelude and Fugue in D minor

  • Availability: In Stock
  • $35.00